

Municipal Policy Review Committee

Minutes

January 23, 2025, 1:30 p.m. Council Chamber - Leduc County Centre, Nisku, AB

Council Present: Mayor Tanni Doblanko

Councillor Kelly-Lynn Lewis Councillor Ray Scobie

Staff Present: Duane Coleman, County Manager

Renee Klimosko, Deputy County Manager

Alan Grayston, General Manager - Development and Community Services

Lisa Brown, Legislative Coordinator

1. Call to Order

Councillor Scobie, Chair, called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.

2. Adoption of agenda

Motion MP01-25

Moved by Mayor Doblanko

That the agenda for the January 23, 2025 Municipal Policy Review Committee meeting be adopted as presented.

Carried

3. Adoption of previous minutes

3.1 September 26, 2024 Municipal Policy Review Committee meeting minutes

Motion MP02-25

Moved by Councillor Lewis

That the minutes of the September 26, 2024 Municipal Priority Review Committee meeting be adopted as presented.

Carried

3.2 October 24, 2024 Municipal Policy Review Board meeting minutes

Chair Scobie asked to amend the minutes with respect to the nomination of chair and vice-chair.

Motion MP03-25

Moved by Mayor Doblanko

That the minutes of the October 24, 2024 Municipal Priority Review Committee meeting be adopted as amended.

Carried

4. Policy Review

4.1 1:35 p.m. - County Manager's Office

4.1.a Greater Nisku and Area Off-Site Levy Bylaw - cyclical reviews

Motion MP04-25

Moved by Mayor Doblanko

That the Municipal Policy Review Committee forward policy FM-03 Greater Nisku and Area Off-Site Levy Bylaw – Cyclical Reviews, to Council for approval.

Carried

4.2 1:55 p.m. - Parks and Recreation

4.2.a Parks Naming Policy PR-02

Motion MP04-25

Moved by Councillor Lewis

That the Municipal Policy Review Committee supports the Parks Naming Policy PR-02 and refers it to the Council for approval.

Carried

5. Next meeting date

The next Municipal Policy Review Committee meeting is scheduled for February 27, 2025.

6. Adjournment

Chair Scobie adjourned the Municipal Policy Committee meeting at 1:49 p.m.

Chair County Manager